Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Astroscript Pilot Program rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simon Comtois
Canada
flag msg tools
Hello community.

Pure Noob here in the forum. Bought the game yesterday, played my first three games not more than an hour ago. I played Corp and did so with the vanilla core deck for NbN.

Read the instruction manual twice before starting, but then again, I could've missed something. In fact, I must have missed something...

Here it goes;

I am more than positive, at least I hope, that I am not the first person to have trouble understanding the Astroscript Pilot Program agenda card.

As I understand it the first "step" of the card is to place advancement counters (3) on it (as any other agenda cards for that matter...). When that is done, you can reveal it and score the 2 agenda points it confers.

Then second "step", again is easy. You do as the card states and you put an agenda counter on it at the moment when you score it.

So far so good...

Then, here is where the confusion hits the fan.

Here is the text as it is on the card:

Hosted agenda counter: Place an 1 advancement token on a card that can be advanced.

I believe that this ability is written in the "cost:effect" format.

My question would've been: Is the cost of putting 1 advancement token on an advancable card, the one and only Agenda Counter I have on Astroscript Pilot Program?

BUT...

I tried finding the answer myself surfing the endless waves of the internet but sadly, it only confused me even more.

I read everywhere how this agenda is so golden and powerful. How it is one of the best agendas out there, et cetera, et cetera...

At that moment I understood that the Agenda Counter is not expended when you use the ability to put an advancement token on an advancable card.

Can someone please explain to me what is it that I missed in the rules that has me so confused with this card??????