Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Francis Drake» Forums » Rules

Subject: Final scoring tie-breaker rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jerzy Szwarc
Poland
Wrocław
Dolnośląskie
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

After reading the rules I am noy sure if I understood the final tie-breaker correctly. The rules state that it is the Homebound Dock order which should not be reset after round 3, but the game does not keep track of it, because the ships are moved to the outbound dock.

So my question is: is the tie-breaker based on the Homebound Dock order from the beginning of the 3rd round (and the you need to track it in some way) or is the Homebound Dock order recalculated at the end of the 3rd round to be used only as a tie-breaker?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Dilloo
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Everything is relative to perception, and your perception is limited.
badge
The Ginger Ninja
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After players complete a task, they can return to the inbound dock, just as in the first two rounds. So the earlier you return in the third round, the higher you are in tie-break.

Hope that helps!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerzy Szwarc
Poland
Wrocław
Dolnośląskie
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This explains it. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.