Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Among the Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Definition of location rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Lam
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Is the main reactor and power reactor considered as one type of basic location?

Is the main reactor classified as power reactor for the purpose of scoring VP?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikos Chondroulis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Trying to find time to play...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tonylhf wrote:
Is the main reactor and power reactor considered as one type of basic location?
No, the reactors are colorless and they don't count as one of the 5 location types

tonylhf wrote:
Is the main reactor classified as power reactor for the purpose of scoring VP?
The main reactor counts as a power reactor as stated also on the cards ability.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
PoznaƄ
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
spiral out
badge
keep going
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reactors are also treated as locations. They just aren't considered in certain cases (ie. tiebreakers).

Straight from the rules :

Quote:
"There are 2 Energy-providing locations in the game: The Main Reactor (the card with which each player started the game) and the Power Reactor.".

Quote:

"Reactors count as locations but do not have a location type of their own."


For some cards, reactors are counted in (for instance, you include them when counting locations for Life Support Systems).

This might be of further help - http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/828717/several-questions
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.