Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rabbit's foot vs. Dark Pact. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tomasz Dobosz
Poland
Gdansk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can I use Rabbit's Foot special ability:
Quote:
Once per round, you may reroll 1 die when resolving a test

when rolling for Dark Pact during the Reckoning? Dark Pact has only:
Quote:
Roll a die...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew B
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gambit_GGK wrote:
Can I use Rabbit's Foot special ability:
Quote:
Once per round, you may reroll 1 die when resolving a test

when rolling for Dark Pact during the Reckoning? Dark Pact has only:
Quote:
Roll a die...


No you cannot, it is not a test. If you're not using one of your skills it is not a test therefore you cannot use such abilities.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tibs
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rolling for Dark Pacts and similar cards aren't tests (something that checks one of your five printed stats), so no.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
????
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The roll on the Dark Pact card is not a test so you cannot use the Rabbit's Foot.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomasz Dobosz
Poland
Gdansk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you all.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.