Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Agricola: All Creatures Big and Small» Forums » Rules

Subject: Expand Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Black Jr.
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On the first players turn, does the Expand space get 1 Fence for the start of the game or 1 (fence) + 1 (fence) for it being turn 1. Following up... does this square stack. For example, it's been 5 turns and no one has taken from Expand, they take 5 fences then? Obviously only one piece of land for expand too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Bunyan
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One at the start, then one at the beginning of each round regardless of whether there is already a fence there or not. So in the fifth round there will indeed be 5 fences there.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Browes
United Kingdom
London
Tooting
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It works the same as the other spaces with the refill arrow. You add one fence each round in the refill phase, so in round one there will be one, two in round two, and so on, until someone takes them. You only take one farm expansion each time though, right.

Also note that the fences you take with the expand action get added to your supply, you still have to build em using the other fence-building actions.

EDIT ninja by another helpful LoBster!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Black Jr.
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the quick response!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.