Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Strategy

Subject: Newb - The Collective OP 1 Event, 90sp Build rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremy Soper
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
So I'm relatively new to Attack Wing, I have only Played a Few games, I did do the last Area event but it was only me and my wife that played, due to poor turn out in our area for that day.
Both me and my wife will be doing the Full Collective OP Event and any constructive comments are welcome.

Here is what I'm thinking of running for OP1. (I used Space Dock on Android to compile this list.)

USS Voyager - 30
Flagship Fed - 10

Jean-Luc Picard - 6

Preemptive Strike - 2
Engage - 3

Harry Kim - 4
Tom Paris - 4
Tuvok - 4
B'elanna Torres - 4

Quantum Torpedoes - 6
Nuclear Missiles - 2+1=3

The Doctor - 3
Ablative Generator - 10

Total SP Build = 90

So my thoughts are Lots of upgrades (8) encase of Assimilation. But at the Same time Stave off Assimilation by using Voyagers High speed and Maneuverability to keep away from the Borg. But when I am in Range use the Resistance action but still have Picard's Free action. I can use Ablative generators at the start, until they are gone or the Borg Assimilate them and then still have my shields ready. High damg Long range weapons thanks to Tuvok with +1 atk dice, Ability to Repair Shields with Kim, Extra Def die always with Tom, And the Doctor lets me spend one action to re-enable all the crews actions.

Plus I will get the Extra Ship to help keep voyager out of trouble.

So do you guys think? Is This Survivable? Any thoughts?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Ryan
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
a little low on DPS but not terrible...

http://www.dracossoftware.com/STAWHome.html

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Soper
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
Are you saying its low DPS because of it only being One Ship? Or do you have other reasons. Trying to learn as much as I can.