Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Twelve Doctors: Doctor Who Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Destroying future regenerations of the Doctor rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Stimpson
United States
Westminster
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Where 'Raston Warrior Robot' enables the master to 'destroy 1 or 2 companion cards', I know he can destroy the current doctor regeneration (as it counts as a companion card), but can he also destroy the next regeneration in the pile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Chaffer
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Grand Rapids Area Boardgamers
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. When the Doctor regenerates (for whatever reason), the new regeneration card is put into play, but is rotated on its side until the start of the Doctor's next turn. Until that time, the Doctor is safe from further attack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin
England
Hull
East Riding of Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
But we have to change the rules because Monopoly's so boring!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It states on page 4 of the rule book under "The doctor'd regeneration cards"

While still turned to 90˚, this regeneration’s power is not added to the
defensive power value of the Timeline column it occupies. Also, whilst
in this state, there generation card is still a valid target for further
destruction cards or affects played by the Master.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think it's meant to destroy the Doctor twice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.