Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Avengers vs. X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Black Widow question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Craig Allen
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would be able to attack with Black Widow (Super Rare) have her deal 2 damage if they can't/won't spin a character down. Then use the global on Distraction after blockers were declared to pull her back before any damage to characters is dealt. Correct?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Vanek
United States
Twinsburg
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that's how it works. The order is:

Assign Attackers
Assign Blockers
Global Abilities
Deal Damage


So they could assign a defender before you could suck her out of combat (and potentially trigger defender abilities), but you can definitely do it before damage is dealt.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
I design custom dividers, playmats, and cards for various BGG users.
badge
Check my profile page for links to all my posted projects!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Zxqueb wrote:
Yes, that's how it works. The order is:

Assign Attackers
Assign Blockers
Global Abilities
Deal Damage


So they could assign a defender before you could suck her out of combat (and potentially trigger defender abilities), but you can definitely do it before damage is dealt.
Yep agreed. You would assign Black Widow to attack, she does her 2 damage, or opponent spins down. Opponent declares blockers, any when blocking effects trigger. You can use distraction to pull Black Widow back. Damage is dealt to attackers and blockers that are still engaged after global step.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.