Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Carcassonne: The Castle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Impossible Tiles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ulrich Roth
Spain
Barcelona
Catalunya
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens in the rare but possible case that your tile is not playable?
We have actually just had this problem with the 4-way crossroad and no open road connections.

We just drew a new tile and problem solved (any other suggestions?).

I do wonder though how this issue might be addressed in the online implementation of the game at brettspielnetz.de.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Connor Cranston
Netherlands
Rotterdam
Zuid-Holland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe it says in the rules that you should draw a new tile and set aside the unplaced tile.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ulrich Roth
Spain
Barcelona
Catalunya
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are absolutely right - thank you!

I guess I assumed, since it's such a rare problem, that no provisions were made for it occurring.

I should have known better - never underestimate the good doctor Reiner Knizia!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United Kingdom
Hinckley
Leics
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you're drawing from a bag, you can also put it back in the bag rather than discarding it. IIRC that's suggested in the rules - or maybe the compendium.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ulrich Roth
Spain
Barcelona
Catalunya
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep - that makes sense. cool
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.