Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

France '40» Forums » Rules

Subject: Full Retreat Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Terry Maciw
United Kingdom
Thatcham
Berkshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I attack a unit and get a Defender Shattered result the defender looses one step, retreats two hexes and is marked with a full retreat marker. My attacking units get a Breakthrough Advance. My question is when my units advance and move next to the Full Retreat unit does it have to stop as it has entered an enemy ZOC? Secondly, does the enemy unit in Full Retreat have to retreat a further two hexes immediately, i.e. In my turn, or does it retreat in the enemy players turn. I am assuming the immediately means that it retreats two hexes at the instance my unit moves adjacent to it? If so, does my moving unit therefore have to stop as it has moved into an enemy ZOC or can it carry on moving after displacing the Full Retreat unit?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Lawson
United States
Rutland
Vermont
flag msg tools
I drink and I know things
badge
Night gathers and now my watch begins
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't have to stop and the full retreat unit retreats 2 hexes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terry Maciw
United Kingdom
Thatcham
Berkshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
billyboy wrote:
You don't have to stop and the full retreat unit retreats 2 hexes.


Thanks, that's how I played it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.