Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Slavika» Forums » Rules

Subject: Resolve this confusion Battle of Evil rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Gorski

Chicago
Illinois
msg tools
mbmbmb
I was playing this with friends and this weird combination of characters came up. Most of the confusion comes from the Leszy and Licho.


Evil: Leszy(leaf), Germania(1), Germania(1), Licho(eye)
Land: 1st(10 points), 2nd(6 points), 3rd(2 points)
Heroes: Orange Warrior, Red Warrior, Green Wizard

Who gets the 10 points, 6 points, and 2 points?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A C
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not claiming to know THE answer: we always resolve issues from the area of control outwards, meaning: in case of a tie, whoever is closest to the area wins the gold (but also is the most powerful warrior who gets reduced to zero etc)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maciej Teległow
Poland
Gdansk
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If there is a draw, the hero who is closer to the land always wins.
Exactly like AernoutMJC wrote.
So in this situation (assuming both warriors are 6 point ones):
10 points for Orange, 6 for Red and 2 for wizard

Hope that helps
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A C
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
I still love the game. I introduced it to new players last weekend, and this brought a new question:
When resolving a conflict in an area where some of the monsters are given a +1 bonus: does the archer first reduce the monsters to 4 and is the +1 bonus added later? Or does the special ability of the region take precedence, and does the archer then reduce the monsters back to 4?
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J K
Lithuania
Vilnius
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
AernoutMJC wrote:
does the archer first reduce the monsters to 4 and is the +1 bonus added later? Or does the special ability of the region take precedence, and does the archer then reduce the monsters back to 4?
Thanks!


Specifically answered in rules, final value 4.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.