BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » Do It Yourself

Subject: miniature painting - color conversion charts rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aleksandar Vjestica
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi!
Recently I started painting miniatures and (having academic art background, accustomed to european naming of colors: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_RAL_colors), have significant problems finding correct color, specifically ultramarine blue. All hobby lines have their own "strange" names.

already tried: http://www.paint4models.com/paintchart/paintconversionchart2...#
http://www.dakkadakka.com/wiki/en/Paint_Range_Compatibility_...

thanks

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gianluca Casu
Belgium
Ixelles
Bruxelles
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry, I do not understand your question, in this link you gave

http://www.paint4models.com/paintchart/paintconversionchart2...

Ultramarine blue is defined as 0F7BB3 In RGB. Which information are you exactly search for?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aleksandar Vjestica
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I'm having problems with various hobby line color-naming systems.
I'm trying to find ultramarine blue in new citadel range but there is none. Can't find it at my game store and they have complete set. There is no ultramarine color equivalent in citadel range of colors.

This isn't just an issue with this particular color and manufacturer. The other manufacturers whole lines have some crappy names which can be deciphered only after you buy and try and waste money on that trial(their printed materials are not accurate!).
Vallejo has similar naming system but it's out of my reach currently.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
my eye
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Most manufacturers post color conversion charts. Just search for (insert brand) color conversion chart.

Here's the official Citadel conversion chart: