Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Salmon Run» Forums » Rules

Subject: jump question with two double swim cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
xaxas
Greece
athens
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My rulebook states that you may not combine two double swim cards to jump but in the forum I see that users says that is legal movement.has been the rulebook changed for this situation or do I miss something;
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Malley
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's been stated by the designer that the rulebook is incorrect in this regard.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kirk Monsen
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
do you have a link to confirm this? I don't recall seeing such a post.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Combs
United States
Spring Lake Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I didn't read all the replies to see if the designer said it was a mistake in the rules but in his thread, Guide to jumping, he says:

-movement from the hex you started your jump to the hex you land upon. This is the sum of the two swim cards you used to jump. This is 2 hexes for jumping with basic swims, 3 hexes for a basic and a double, and 4 hexes for two doubles

So you can jump using 2 double swims.
3 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.