Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Justice League: Axis of Villains Strategy Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two symbols rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gregory Swarthout
United States
Tooele
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you are using a power card that has both power symbols for the color you are on. Do you get to do both things, or just choose one?

Greg
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terence Lee
United States
Arcadia
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You just get to choose 1.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Swarthout
United States
Tooele
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tlee33 wrote:
You just get to choose 1.


Mind if I ask where you are getting this ruling from?

Greg
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
L. M.
msg tools
We use both when we play. I always assumed since both symbols were on the card, you get to use both.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MGS
United States
Weston
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Finishing Blow
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I play that we get to choose one. Will review the rules to see if it points toward one way or the other.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Red Fox
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Pretty sure you get both. It doesn't say anywhere in the rules anything specific about the double symbol power space. in most games where a player is required to choose one option of many, they options are marked with a slash between, such as Symbol/Symbol. Since these cards do not have that, presumably, both symbols are used.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.