Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Machina Arcana» Forums » Rules

Subject: Armour ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brad Hurst
United States
Gastonia
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One of the armors says

When hit, increase armor by 1 this round (max 2)

Explain please. Does this mean that when a monster rolls to attack me, i increase my armour by 1 immediately, or must i have taken damage already (in other words, is definition of being hit that you take damage?). And, does this mean that the armor would only benefit wearer twice in one turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cabel dawson
United States
Scotts Valley
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Our interpretation for that is that to be hit is to take damage and the max two refers to the number of times the associated ability can apply, so in this car your armor can only be increased by two by this effect
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juraj Bilić
Croatia
Varazdin
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
Exactly.
*I apologize for spamming 'you are right', I will stop after a few days.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dante Gagne
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Asipu wrote:
Exactly.
*I apologize for spamming 'you are right', I will stop after a few days.


Please don't stop. I'm happy to offer my believe on what I THINK the rules mean, but I'm doubly happy to know that my interpretation is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.