Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Machina Arcana» Forums » Rules

Subject: Long range rifle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brad Hurst
United States
Gastonia
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What does the ability mean? On hit, attack by using block remainder as attack roll?? Does this mean that the amount of damage done is the remainder?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dante Gagne
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The instructions refer to the attribute that you check against as the blocking attribute. The power here says that you use the blocking remainder as a second attack.

So, let's say the enemy has an armor of 3, and you roll a total of 5. You rolled higher than the blocking attribute, so the target takes one point of damage. The remainder of (5-3) is 2, which is not higher than the blocking attribute, so nothing additional happens. However, if you'd rolled a 6, the remainder of 3 would match the armor, so it WOULD be a hit.

Effectively, if you roll double or more the value you need, do two points of damage instead of one.

That's how WE interpreted it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juraj Bilić
Croatia
Varazdin
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
And that is exactly the only right way to interpret the ability.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.