Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Mage Wars Arena» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nullify vs enchantments rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brook Gentlestream
United States
Long Beach
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

I just want to confirm that i understand this right.

I play Nullify on myself, and pay 2 mana to play it face-down.

If an opponent then plays a face-down enchantment on me, I am required to discard the face-down Nullify enchantment or pay its reveal cost to nullify the enchantment, even though I have no idea what it is?

Just confirming my understanding of the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Dusoe
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct - the casting of the enchantment, not the reveal, is what triggers the Nullify.

See http://forum.arcanewonders.com/index.php?topic=12838.msg1975... for a discussion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.