Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pilot Helo and the Final Jump rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joel Carson
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, the team has reached their distance score (8 for Kobol) and is about to do their final jump with fuel at 1. My question is can Alternative Helo use his once per game to sacrifice one fuel to cause a loss for the human team?

Since it has to occur during ship removal, I assume the order of operations would be

Remove Ships: (OPG here... game over)
Admiral Picks Destination: Kobol (Win Game had it not been for OPG)

Does that work?

Had another smaller question I couldn't find the answer to. Basestar bridge is used to roll for less than number of raiders to damage Gallactica.

Raiders on MGB: 6
Heavy Raiders on MGB:1
Roll: 6

I assume you cannot count Heavy Raiders, so this roll failed, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mindy G
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
By Meow Command!
badge
Mold the chaos into something beautiful
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the UFAQ:
Q: Can alternate Helo use his No One Gets Left Behind ability on the final jump?
A: (Zach T, FFG, to infocynic) Daybreak Helo can't use his ability because there's no Remove Ships step during the final jump. Re: Daybreak Unofficial FAQ (was: Questions we want answered)

http://boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Battlestar_Galactica_FAQ

ETA: Yes, on #2. Heavies don't count.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mindy G
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
By Meow Command!
badge
Mold the chaos into something beautiful
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Joel Carson? Do I know you?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Carson
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
oriecat wrote:
Joel Carson? Do I know you?


Yep :-)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mindy G
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
By Meow Command!
badge
Mold the chaos into something beautiful
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Haha. Hi Joel
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.