Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Blue Moon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hoax26 blocking leadership cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael
Germany
around Ulm
Ba-Wü
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello.

I'm wondering if Hoax #26 (brain drain) also blocks the opponent from playing leadership cards. We don't think so because the text could then have been written like Hoax #13.
What is your oppinion?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hoax 26 is Brain Drain - "On your turn, you may not play more than one card."

Is that the card you are asking about?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael
Germany
around Ulm
Ba-Wü
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The opponent of the Hoax may play one card. That card may be a Leadership card. You will usually have to retreat afterwards, however, as you cannot then play a character card to continue fighting.

7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Octavian wrote:
The opponent of the Hoax may play one card. That card may be a Leadership card. You will usually have to retreat afterwards, however, as you cannot then play a character card to continue fighting.


Unless your one card removed Brain Drain. FAQ.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.