Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Nations» Forums » Rules

Subject: War mitigation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Poohdish Rattanavijai
Thailand
Bangkok
Bangkok
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you always lose VP when losing the war?

Say I lose a war with -1 VP on it and having to pay 5 gold as a penalty but my stability is at 6 so I don't need to pay the gold. Do I still have to pay VP?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Kairns
Canada
Candiac
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
By losing a War, if your stability is as high as the penalty in resources, on the card you do NOT pay the resource penalty, just the 1 VP loss.
5 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
????
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are a two ways to prevent losing VP to a war.

The Jain Ascetism age 1 event allows the player with the most stability to regain VP lost to war that round.

If you built the Great Wall you will not lose VP to a war if you passed first.
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Poohdish Rattanavijai
Thailand
Bangkok
Bangkok
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks just wasnt sure if I played it correctly since all war seems to be -1 VP.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.