Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Labyrinth: The War on Terror, 2001 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Zawahiri / Bin Ladin rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joseph Cesare
United States
San Marcos
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"US may play if no Islamist Rule, FATA, or Al-Anbar."

Is it 1 or 2?

1) not A or not B or not C (play if any are false)

2) not(A or B or C)* (play if all are false)


*De Morgan's laws transforms this to: not A and not B and not C
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Einmal ist keinmal
United States
Andover
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
You'll Never Walk Alone
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pretty sure it is 2).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty Sample
United States
MILFORD
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've always played it as (2).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Poutré
Canada
St-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Yes... I still like 'em 35 years later...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is (2). There has to be no Islamist Rule country, the FATA card must not be active AND the Al-Anbar card must not be active.

And yes, it's somewhat a planet alignment.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlos Ferreira
Portugal
Porto Salvo
Porto Salvo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've always played it with option 2.

It isn't that hard.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Owens
United States
Chattanooga
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is 2.

Answered here by Chris Linneman and confirmed by Volko a few posts later.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.