Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Agricola» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question: Clogs score rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Kelly
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
Hi all,

I need someone has better English than I am to understand the following sentence from the minor improvement "Clogs".

"At the end of the game, you receive 1 bonus point for a clay hut, or 2 bonus points for a stone house."

Let say I have four clay rooms, how many points should I earn from the "Clogs" at the end of the game? Is it 1 bonus point because I have "a clay hut" that has four rooms or 4 bonus points because "a clay hut" means "a clay room"?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Thunkd
United States
Northampton
MA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Huts and houses are dwellings. Rooms are part of a dwelling. Thus you'd only get 1 point for a clay hut regardless of how many rooms you have.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
French M
Canada
saskatoon
sk
flag msg tools
mb
Correct. This card gives you 1pt/2pts regardless of how many rooms are in you clay hut/stone house respectively.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Kelly
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.