So, as i read it (and watched it) - Hardy gives you an option to decrease a damage by 1 in every turn. That means:
1. If a damage is 3 (contest won by opponent by 3) the damage will be 2? Or Hardy eliminates all first damage - meaning not 1 by points but the "whole" 1 contest damage.
2. In any given turn by a player there could be 2 contests reaction and action) - so possibly in the second contest Hardy won't help if it decreased damage by 1 in the first one (if lost, of course)?
3. When turn goes to other player Hardy is "fresh" again - has ability to decrease first damage by 1 (question 1 is still in place here)
If that's the case - Hardy looks like pretty hard ability to play against. Any thoughts? Thanks.
My interpretation is that it reduces the damage by 1 so in a fight where you lose by 3 you would take 2 damage.
Yes if Hardy is used in the first contest or even to take the damage of a fire token, it has been used this turn and any subsequent is not reduced by Hardy.
Unsure of the exact ruling for question 3 but I currently play it refreshes on the opposing players turn but can also see where it only refreshes on your turn. There is some ambiguity there.