Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Defenders of the Realm: Hero Expansion #3» Forums » Rules

Subject: Thief Daggers and Theft Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Larry Schneider
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
"If 2 or more minions are defeated in a single round of combat (on a Treasure Chest location), draw a Hero Card."

What is meant by "a single round of combat?"

One roll of the dice?
All combat on a particular Treasure Chest location that might involve multiple dice rolls?
Something else?

In other words, can the Thief roll the dice in Mermaid Harbor, then re-roll failed dice, defeat 1 minion, then roll and re-roll failed dice again and defeat a second minion, draw a hero card, then scoot over to Land of Amazons and do the same thing over 2 or 3 dice rolls to grab a second hero card?

Or would the Thief have to roll once and re-roll fails and defeat 2+ minions in Mermaid Harbor to draw a hero card, then move to Land of Amazons, roll once and re-roll fails, and defeat 2+ minions again to draw a second hero card?

Or are both of these examples wrong and is another variation correct?

Also, is it safe to assume the re-rolling of failed dice cannot be used against Varkolak as usual?

Thanks!

(Edited for clarification.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Launius
United States
Johns Creek
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I will try and answer your questions as clearly as possible.

"If 2 or more minions are defeated in a single round of combat (on a Treasure Chest location), draw a Hero Card."

What is meant by "a single round of combat?"


A single attack using 1 action. If they use their re-roll ability, Battle Luck or Quest item to re-roll, the attack would still be one action and valid for the success of this skill. They could not use multiple attack actions to achieve this skill. The skill applies to a single action at a single Treasure Chest location.


Also, is it safe to assume the re-rolling of failed dice cannot be used against Varkolak as usual?

Varkolak nullifies all Hero skills, so no re-roll based on the Thief's Daggers and Theft Skill could be used against Varkolak.

I hope this helps and you enjoy the game.

Richard

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.