Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Stack & Attack» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attack / Defense Draw rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ales Bukovsky
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hello,

I've got two questions regarding the attack / defense draw. The rules say players draw two cards during a 'throw' action.

1) Is is UP to two cards? I mean, is it permit-able to draw only one or even none attack/defense card(s) if the situation is overwhelmingly going one way or another?

2) I am assuming, if I have no draw pile, I am out of luck. I cannot draw any card. Or just one, if that's all I have left in the draw pile. Correct?

Thanks

~Ales
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Burnham
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ales,

1) You have to draw two cards if you can. 2) If you have less than two cards to draw, you draw whatever you can. This leads to a strategy where you could empty out an opponents deck by throwing weak rocks at them, then devastate their tower with a big attack.

What do you think of the game?

Jeremy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.