Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

City of Iron» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cargo Ship question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Foster
msg tools
So the action of the cargo ship is -2 to build.
Here's the question: Should you use the action of Cargo Ship, and immediately build for -2 (or build AND use the cargo ship action, it's the same kind of thing I suppose)
OR would you have to play the Cargo Ship for its action on on turn, then on your next turn, build at a cost of -2?

We played it the first way as it seemed the most logical (and beneficial...) but it DOES seem to be using two actions in one go, hence the question.

Thanks for any answers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Nicol
Canada
Fredericton
NB
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The card's action then triggers a build, so you played it correctly. I don't think I would ever use it if you had to take up two turns to get a savings of two coins.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Foster
msg tools
Thanks Kev. Appreciate the response.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.