United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On page 7-8, the rulebook explicitly states that if a Vote ends with a "Veto" or with not enough "Yes" votes to pass, the Issue Drawing Tokens are returned to the Cloth Bag. It then states that if the Vote does pass (i.e. enough "Yes" votes and no "Veto"), a player "discards the Issue Drawing Tokens from behind his screen."

So it's not explicitly mentioned that the Issue Drawing Tokens are also to be returned to the Cloth Bag in the case of a successful Vote. Presumably they are, otherwise there wouldn't always be enough for players to draw from on the next round, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nacho Facello
Uruguay
Montevideo
Montevideo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You return them to the bag, after counting the points.

If you don't return them, as you say, there won't be enough for the next round.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Buonocore
United States
BOYNTON BEACH
FL
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, this is correct. After EVERY round (ending with a Passing or Non-Passing vote), all Issue Drawing Tokens are returned to the bag to start a new round. Sorry for any lack of clarity there...


Thanks,
Stephen M. Buonocore
Stronghold Games LLC
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.