Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

War and Peace» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Tactical Matrix and Naval units blocking rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
a s
msg tools
hi,

Three question of the "The Struggle Between England & France" rules :

1 Why the Matrix tactic is not used at "The Struggle Between England & France
"
? ,I do not see in the rules.


2 Must naval units suffer attrition while they're blocking a port?

3 The naval units blocking a port, are they in coastal hex or "at sea"?


greeting

Alfonso
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Gant
United States
Wakefield
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Alfonso,

I'm using the 2012_0226 rulebook for TSBEF.

Quote:
Three question of the "The Struggle Between England & France" rules :

1 Why the Matrix tactic is not used at "The Struggle Between England & France
"
? ,I do not see in the rules.


I removed the Tactical Matrix. I do not believe it adds value to the game I have put forth.

Players of the original WaP who like this Matrix can retrieve it from the original game and add it as an optional rule.

Quote:
2 Must naval units suffer attrition while they're blocking a port?


The answer to question #3 will also answer this.

Quote:
3 The naval units blocking a port, are they in coastal hex or "at sea"?


These naval units are in a coastal hex, not "at sea". As such they are immune from Naval Attrition.

I do feel it would be a nice addition to have some kind of wear & tear of the naval units on blockade duty. The current rules do not model this. Should you wish to use a house rule to include blockading units in the attrition roll please feel free to do so. The units being blockaded, however, should be immune from attrition regardless.

Happy gaming,

--JokerRulez
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
a s
msg tools
Thanks for answer. It is very clear.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vicomte13 13
msg tools
Naval attrition? There is no such thing.

Land units suffer attrition. Naval units do not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.