Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Andean Abyss» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can "Op Millenium" replace a Cartel base with a police cube...? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Decatur
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
... if there are no Cartel guerrillas in the department? I assume not, but the card refers to "pieces"...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Ladson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wretched Git wrote:
... if there are no Cartel guerrillas in the department? I assume not, but the card refers to "pieces"...


Yes you can. "Pieces" means either guerrillas or bases. It would likely say "bases last" if the card wanted to prohibit you from choosing bases.
5 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Decatur
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you!

By the way, I meant to ask another question: Let's say you're playing FARC's turn as a non-player faction, and he's going to play an event that's "meant" for the Cartel, which instructs the player to place a Cartel base. Does the FARC non-player place a FARC base, or a Cartel?

This game is incredibly addictive.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi WG!

If the event says "Cartels Base", then Cartels Base. (Perhaps FARC and Cartls had a deal to annoy the Govt in this way...)

Thanks!

Volko
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Decatur
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great -- thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.