Hide
9 Posts

Friday» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exchange a card for it's value (0 or -1), still use it's ability? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hunter Mitton
msg tools
So, I'm new to this game and loving it. Still a bit foggy on some of the basics.

For example: Let's say I draw a (0 + Life) and a (0+Life) and an (exchange x2). In most instances, I would exchange the two 0's due to their value. But, does that mean that I can't take advantage of the +1 lifes they provide.

Basically, I've been playing that anytime I pull a +1 or +2 life, I immediately gain back those lives from my pile, and then later, should I have an opportunity, I "put one below the pile" or "exchange" due to the value they show. Is this proper? I'm I getting my cake and eating it two?

Seems to me, the right thing to do is, pull the +1 or +2 lives at the end of the draw round, because if it's not there to add up at the end, I shouldn't have gotten the life during the play. Is this how you see it?

Thanks.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Crazy Adam
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Congratulations. You have just discovered the secret message.
badge
Please send your answer to Old Pink, care of the Funny Farm, Chalfont.
mbmbmbmbmb
HunterF1 wrote:
So, I'm new to this game and loving it. Still a bit foggy on some of the basics.

For example: Let's say I draw a (0 + Life) and a (0+Life) and an (exchange x2). In most instances, I would exchange the two 0's due to their value. But, does that mean that I can't take advantage of the +1 lifes they provide.

Basically, I've been playing that anytime I pull a +1 or +2 life, I immediately gain back those lives from my pile, and then later, should I have an opportunity, I "put one below the pile" or "exchange" due to the value they show. Is this proper? I'm I getting my cake and eating it two?