Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Spy or Die Trying» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stuns and wounds rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nate Theis
msg tools
I'm wondering if someone can clarify how multiple stuns and wounds work, specifically for intruders.

If an intruder is stunned and gets stunned again the rulebook states, "he must roll 1 dice to resist being KO'd and captured". The same is said for an intruder that gets a second wound. They need to roll 1 dice to resist being KO'd.

I'm wondering what happens if the intruder successfully resists in either situation? Do the 2 stun or wound markers stay on their character card? If so, what happens when they get stunned or wounded a third time? What if they have a stun and a wound and get a second of either?

Thanks very much for your help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Galland
United Kingdom
London
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Hi Nate,

An Intruder can only have one stun and/or one wound marker at any given time. There is no stacking effect, so a subsequent injury of the same type will either result in K.O (and capture) or have no effect at all (if resisted).

Hope that helps.
RWG
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate Theis
msg tools
I see, thank you! That answers a lot of my questions. Not sure how I missed that.

So the only way for an intruder to suffer a fatality is if a minion rolls 3 sixes, correct?

Thanks again!
Nate
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Galland
United Kingdom
London
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Fatality is... optional. See page 21 (Heroic Sacrifice).

An Intruder who takes a fatal wound can either take a 6 minute penalty and go to prison or make the ultimate sacrifice so his team has the time to escape.

No probs.
RWG
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.