Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Board Game (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Support over Boat Bridge rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bobby Smith
Canada
flag msg tools
Can units/armies offer support over a boat bridge? Attacking or defending?

Example 1:

Stark has footman in White Harbour with Support Order
Stark has boat in The Narrow Sea
Stark has footman in The Fingers with a March Order

Stark wishes to attack The Mountains of the Moons. Can the support order in White Harbour support the attack?

Example 2 (similar but defending):
Stark has footman in White Harbour with Support Order
Stark has boat in The Narrow Sea
Stark has footman in The Fingers with a March Order
Baratheon has footman in The Mountains of the Moons with a March Order and wishes to attack Stark in The Fingers. Can support in White Harbour, use the boat bridge to support?



1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brendan
United States
Somerville
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Celcius wrote:
Can units/armies offer support over a boat bridge? Attacking or defending?


In a word, no.

Ship transport is for transporting land units for attacking/marching and retreating only.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Rice
United States
LIHUE
HI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rulebook, Bottom of Page 23:

While land areas connected by ship transport are
considered adjacent for purposes of marching and
retreating, they are not considered adjacent for any other
purpose (including supporting and raiding).
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bobby Smith
Canada
flag msg tools
andy.rice@att.net wrote:
Rulebook, Bottom of Page 23:

While land areas connected by ship transport are
considered adjacent for purposes of marching and
retreating, they are not considered adjacent for any other
purpose (including supporting and raiding).


Thank you.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.