Kathleen Nugent
United States
Tamworth
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I add a General Knowledge (open book) card to a yellow excavation this turn, can I, several turns from now, use that same General Knowledge card in a blue excavation?

Or does it get placed with a color and stay with that color throughout the game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darin Lea
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
General Knowledge does not become a color when used.

You can use General Knowledge cards with all of your excavations, but only up to the amount of Expertise (colored books) you have toward for that excavation.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julio

Hidalgo
Texas
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Think of them as joker cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.