The rules (p.4) state "If a third Secret Agenda of the same type is revealed however, return it to its Issue Area and draw the next Token." How do you determine which one to return?

It is implied that in the case of a third matching secret agenda it is to be the last one flipped/revealed that is returned. These are to be flipped "one-by-one", but no indication is given about the order in which you flip them to begin with. I've also heard it suggested that in the case of a third matching secret agenda it's better to shuffle all three and remove one randomly.

Does this matter at all, or could it be important in some situations?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Georgios P.
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
It won't be easy. But it can be done.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We let the Secretary General make the choice with no input from other players. It's the easiest and most straight-forward way to handle things, I think.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron McKenzie
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As long as you are consistent, it doesn't matter. If you consistently replace the last one drawn, then technically you are making it more likely that certain colors and not others will be a match, but that's irrelevant since the colors are dealt out randomly every round. No approach will favor any player as long as it is consistent.
On the other hand, if the secretary general makes the decisions (after already drawing an examining his colors that round) then he may be biased about what gets replaced.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Buonocore
United States
BOYNTON BEACH
FL
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, these suggestions are correct.

The order in which the Issue Tokens are revealed is random (red, then blue, then...). Therefore, simply select the last one to redraw.

Having the Secretary General do this is absolutely fine as well.

Thanks,
Stephen M. Buonocore
Stronghold Games LLC
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.