Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

oddball Äeronauts» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can I only use the trick of the top card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tijs
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Can I only use the trick of the top card?
Even when I draw 3 cards?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jarek Szczepanik
Norway
Oslo
Oslo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SaphuA wrote:
Can I only use the trick of the top card?
Even when I draw 3 cards?

Thanks!


What do you mean by 'draw cards'? If you play the cards (step 3), you can use ONLY topmost card's Trick. However, if a Trick you will to use is called MAGIC, it can be your 1st, 2nd or 3rd top cartd.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent
Netherlands
Arnhem
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SaphuA wrote:
Can I only use the trick of the top card?
Even when I draw 3 cards?
Thanks!

Yes, you can only use the (regular) trick of the Top Card. I do believe there is a trick that says you can use any trick of your top three cards.
And I think you can any Magic Trick (if it's in your top three)

Quote:
If one of your top 3 cards has a Magic Trick then you
can choose the Magic Trick as your Trick. If you do this
then you must ‘Play’ that card this round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Duval
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
And to confuse you more if you have a magic trick card you have to say your using the magic trick card instead of the trick on your first card if you choose to use your magic trick and your opponent has a shadow card as his top card you not only cannot use the magic card trick but you can't even use the top trick card's trick.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.