Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Mage Wars Arena» Forums » Rules

Subject: Temple of Asyria (and similiar cards) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brook Gentlestream
United States
Long Beach
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Temple of Asyria is a conjuration spawnpoint that says, "During the Deployment Phase, if there is 2 or more mana on Temple of Asyria, it may summon one Holy creature."

What does this mean, specifically? Does the creature's normal casting cost have to be paid? Does the 2 mana have to be spent? Is this in addition to the normal spell it can cast for being a spawnpoint?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kārlis Jēriņš
Latvia
Riga
flag msg tools
I'm a sheep.
badge
A lovely, fluffy sheep.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
lordrahvin wrote:
Does the creature's normal casting cost have to be paid?

Yes.

lordrahvin wrote:
Does the 2 mana have to be spent?

Yes. Spawnpoints, like familiars, pay with their own mana first, and then use the mage's mana for what still needs to be paid.

lordrahvin wrote:
Is this in addition to the normal spell it can cast for being a spawnpoint?

The spawnpoint trait gives an object the capability to cast spells during the deployment phase. The individual object's text is then used to specify what kind of spells it can cast (in this case - holy creatures) and any restrictions (in this case - the requirement to have 2 mana). Without the individual text, the Temple would be a spawnpoint unable to cast anything.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.