Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pandemic: In the Lab» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule clarification: Sequencing a disease rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jesse Taniguchi
msg tools
The rulebook says:

"You may not place a Sequence card on an empty Sequence space until a 2nd research station is built."

So while you can put diseases into sample dishes and process samples before doing a sequencing action, you cannot do a sequencing action (to open a single research line) until a second research station has been added to the board, right?

I ask this because I've noticed that, in some video run throughs, people have sequenced a disease at the start of the game (in the Atlanta research station). This seems like an oversight of the rule above, am I right?

Thanks in advance for your clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Fanchi
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Basically, the rule is that you can only have one Sequence card in play until you build another research station. You can replace the Sequence card you start with, but you cannot use the second space.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse Taniguchi
msg tools
Ok. I just noticed the rule for the initial set-up:

"Draw a Sequence card and put it face up on the upper sequence space."

This is why I got confused.

Problem solved. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.