Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hosting on a card which is hosted on another one rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Caught in a mechanism
Brazil
RJ
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No impediment, right?

E.g., installing a Personal Touch on an icebreaker already hosted on Omni Drive.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Tu
South Africa
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fameros wrote:
No impediment, right?

E.g., installing a Personal Touch on an icebreaker already hosted on Omni Drive.


No problem at all
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Morris
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hosting is not transitive, however. So you could not us the recredit on omnidrive to pay to use a bug hosted on a djinn, for example.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Wray
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
And keep in mind that if the 'primary' host (in this case, Omni Drive) is trashed, everything else would get trashed, and no prevention effects could be used to stop it. It's a risk you have to accept.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
jakodrako wrote:
Hosting is not transitive, however. So you could not us the recredit on omnidrive to pay to use a bug hosted on a djinn, for example.
Does this apply to restrictions, i.e. can you host an icebreaker on a Scheherazade on a Djinn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Thomas
United States
Palmyra
Virginia
flag msg tools
Check out our journey at http://colinbethanyadopt.wordpress.com
badge
"Life before death, strength before weakness, journey before destination." - The First Ideal of the Lightweavers (The Stormlight Archive)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bewnt wrote:
jakodrako wrote:
Hosting is not transitive, however. So you could not us the recredit on omnidrive to pay to use a bug hosted on a djinn, for example.
Does this apply to restrictions, i.e. can you host an icebreaker on a Scheherazade on a Djinn?


You could, but you wouldn't get the memory benefit from Djinn.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caught in a mechanism
Brazil
RJ
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bewnt wrote:
jakodrako wrote:
Hosting is not transitive, however. So you could not us the recredit on omnidrive to pay to use a bug hosted on a djinn, for example.
Does this apply to restrictions, i.e. can you host an icebreaker on a Scheherazade on a Djinn?

Totally OT, but I wish FFG developed the Arabian Nights theme in A:NR. Sultans, camels, Aladdin, etc. The Magical Lamp would be a hardware with the text: "Click: Shuffle the stack and take the first three cards into your grip."

EDIT: On second thoughts (no pun intended), this magical lamp deserves to be a console
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Micheal Keane
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Pictured: Rags Raggerson, successful businesscat
Avatar
mb
So far the setting for the game has focused on locations related to the Beanstalk.

Cycles focusing future culture around the world would be interesting.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.