Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Samurai Battles» Forums » Rules

Subject: C&C When cards coflict (Cowards, Panic, Brave leader, Bravery) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Etunimi Sukunimi
msg tools
What happens when the attacker plays a card that makes the target unable to ignore flags, and the defender plays a card that lets him ignore all flags? For example Panic and Bravery?

What about the Cowards card, that specifically says that the opponent may not ignore flags for any reason?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
StevenE Smooth Sailing...
United States
Torrance
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
IIRC... last card played trumps any conflicts.

Minedog?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
my eye
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What StevenE said.

From the bottom of page 16 of the rule book:
Quote:

A player may only play a maximum of one Dragon card during your turn. A player may only play a maximum of one Dragon card during your opponent’s game turn. As a result, during the course of any single game turn, there can only be a maximum of two Dragon cards coming into play, one from each player. In case of contradiction between the effects of two Dragon cards played in succession, the second card trumps the effect of the first one.

In case of conflict between the basic rules in this book and a Dragon card, the rules of the card take precedence, however, terrain movement and battle restrictions will still apply.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark McG
Australia
Penshurst
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
from the rules;

In case of contradiction between the effects of two Dragon cards played in succession, the second card trumps the effect of the first one.
http://ccsamuraibattles.net/rules/44-13-dragon-cards.html

That being said, it is only the contradictory parts that are trumped.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Etunimi Sukunimi
msg tools
Thanks for the answers. Any thoughts on the for any reason part? Could it also overrule any cards the opponent plays?

Also, what should be the order in which cards are played if both players want to play cards, but no-one wants to go first?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
StevenE Smooth Sailing...
United States
Torrance
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Going from memory...

Dragon cards essentially read:
Play with a Command card
or
Play in reaction to

The current player plays a Command card
If he does not immediately play a Dragon card then he Orders units based on the Command Card
(No Dragon cards that read "Play with a Command Card" can be played for the rest of the turn.

The players can now only play reactionary Dragon cards, one each.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.