Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Fowle
United States
Walpole
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I just started playing Star Wars: the card game, and wow what a game. I used to play a lot of MTG, but quit a few years ago, and have been looking for a game that can fill that role in my gaming library. Star Wars LCG looks to be more than able to replace MTG for me.

I currently only own 1 core set. I am trying to figure out what other expansions and sets to buy first. I know that eventually I will be buying a second core set, but I don't want to put my limited funds into that now. I like the idea of possibly sticking to one force cycle, like hoth, to keep it more thematic, but I'm not opposed to jumping around if.

So my question is: If you had enough money to buy either 4 force packs, or 1 deluxe expansion and 2 force packs, which would you suggest and why? If there is already a thread that you know of that gives a rating for all the current force packs and expansions, would you please link it for me?

Thanks in advance for any input, and have fun gaming.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Schwarz
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Edge of Darkness: That will get you the Smugglers and Spies as well as the Scum and Villainy factions.

Heroes and Legends, and Lure of the Dark Side. Just be aware, there's a tournament restriction against using the Smuggler pod from Heroes and Legends with the one from Lure of the Dark Side.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darth Ed
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Edge of Darkness should be the next thing you should buy. It makes Smugglers and Scum playable as primary factions. After that, you should get a second core set and and another EoD. Then, start on the Force Packs.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Schwarz
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
DarthEd wrote: