Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Walking Dead Board Game: The Best Defense» Forums » Rules

Subject: Survivor Starting Locations? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Gaskill
United States
Bridgeton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This may be a Senior Moment shake for me but I'm unclear.
May 2 or more Survivors start the Game at the same Location?

Thanks

OD
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Monroe
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
admin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Old Dwarf wrote:
This may be a Senior Moment shake for me but I'm unclear.
May 2 or more Survivors start the Game at the same Location?

Thanks

OD


I believe all survivors start off the board
The first player ends up deciding where each survivors starts by placing them on a location then the actual player may defy the leader on their turn to move to another location.
So I think the first player could place all survivors on the same location
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Jason is correct.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Gaskill
United States
Bridgeton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank You all-It was a Senior Moment blushI kept
Looking for something in the Start Up instead of
The Leader Turn.

OD
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greig Kennedy
msg tools
So on turn one does the leader move mean that the leader can move the survivors after placing them or does the leaders move count as placing them:

So im the leader and I place all the survivors, do I then get to move them based on the event cards I draw or should I have taken this into account when I placed the survivors?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
You get to look at your Event Cards before placing them.
Placing them on the board counts as your movement of them for the turn.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.