Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott
United States
Portland
OR
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So I'm new to this game; I have yet to play it but I saw it on the contests section of the website and see it supports up to 12 players and it doesn't take 2+ hours to play, which is one of the things I'm looking for for building my collection to better accommodate larger party-ish groups. I will probably see a playthrough before purchasing. Our group likes Pandemic and Eldritch Horror, which are some of the only co-op games we have between us. I don't think they're big on the Cthulu themes in EH and more so like the interesting co-op mechanics behind it and that it supports a large number of players. I'm thinking of getting Patient 0 edition, but am a bit strapped on money ATM unfortunately and am not sure whether to shell out for the other optional stuff (or if added stuff in Patient 0 is worth it).

Coming from a background of people who may not be big on the zombie theme (but not necessarily against it), is there anything folk would recommend that they feel would add its values worth or more in terms of making play more interesting, enjoyable, etc or is a 'must have'? For example, there seems to be a thread or two mentioning feelings on the 'meh'ness of some of the guest characters.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Crane
United States
WASHOUGAL
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sadly it's not worth buying most of the extras unless you feel like paying a premium. Save your self some cash and head over to amazon or coolstuffinc. As for the other stuff, I just woke up and I am sure other people can answer it better than me.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tim thorson
United States
Chaska
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb