N S.
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Clearly I'm doing something wrong. What happens when your revive during the Mystery phase and there is a minion on the Town Hall. Fight it immediately? If so, does this happen before or after drawing the Mystery card. Not seeing where the rules address this.
Thanks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamie Vantries
United States
Woodbury
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
When a minion reaches the town hall, you immediately remove it and increase the threat marker (or whatever it's called) one space.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken H.
United States
Amherst
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Noahboa wrote:
Clearly I'm doing something wrong. What happens when your revive during the Mystery phase and there is a minion on the Town Hall. Fight it immediately?


Yes, fight immediately. Basically, the game never continues while a hero and minion occupy the same space (except for KO'd heroes).

The designer has posted about it here.

Quote:
If so, does this happen before or after drawing the Mystery card. Not seeing where the rules address this.


It happens before you draw a mystery card. The sequence for the Mystery phase is on p. 14 of the rules.
7 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken H.
United States
Amherst
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Burnham wrote:
When a minion reaches the town hall, you immediately remove it and increase the threat marker (or whatever it's called) one space.


Not exactly....

You only remove minions from Town Hall (and increase the track) when a minion is already there when another one arrives. You remove the one that was already there, and replace it with the new one. If a minion appears at Town Hall when there are no other minions, then it stays, the same as it would at any other space.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
N S.
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rubric wrote:
Noahboa wrote:
Clearly I'm doing something wrong. What happens when your revive during the Mystery phase and there is a minion on the Town Hall. Fight it immediately?


Yes, fight immediately. Basically, the game never continues while a hero and minion occupy the same space (except for KO'd heroes).

The designer has posted about it here.

Quote:
If so, does this happen before or after drawing the Mystery card. Not seeing where the rules address this.


It happens before you draw a mystery card. The sequence for the Mystery phase is on p. 14 of the rules.

Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.