Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Quarriors! Quartifacts» Forums » Rules

Subject: Diamond Shield Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Derek Anderson
United States
alpine
ut
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
In one of the quest cards for exqualiber, the diamond shield reads: DIAMOND SHIELD - Any damage received by the Creature also damages the attacker's Creatures.

Does anyone know what happens if a creature who is on a quest and has this attached to it gets attacked? Since attacking/defending happens simultaneously does the creature with the shield essentially get to attack with its defense and offense? Or would the damage from the shield reflect back on the attacker after the battle after every ones defense has "recharged"?

Another question, If a creature with the shield gets attacked with an attack of 7 and it only has 2 defense does either 7 points of damage get reflected back or 2 points of damage?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Parks
United States
Somerset
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Marvel Strike Teams (2018)
badge
Marvel Strike Teams: November 2018
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
moonshine64 wrote:
In one of the quest cards for exqualiber, the diamond shield reads: DIAMOND SHIELD - Any damage received by the Creature also damages the attacker's Creatures.

Does anyone know what happens if a creature who is on a quest and has this attached to it gets attacked? Since attacking/defending happens simultaneously does the creature with the shield essentially get to attack with its defense and offense? Or would the damage from the shield reflect back on the attacker after the battle after every ones defense has "recharged"?

Another question, If a creature with the shield gets attacked with an attack of 7 and it only has 2 defense does either 7 points of damage get reflected back or 2 points of damage?


1. Correct, the damage would happen at the same time. So the attacker and defender would damage each other, and the attacker would also damage himself.

2. The full inflicted damage is reflected, regardless of the defender's defense value.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Anderson
United States
alpine
ut
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Wow, thanks for the quick reply. That clears it up and makes it a very powerful dice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.