Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Rise of the Runelords – Base Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: cave location rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Garvey
United States
Williamsville
New York
flag msg tools
once it is closed, do you still have to make a check to move out?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris M
United States
Kearneysville
West Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you close a location flip the card...is there white text on the back of the card limiting movement in or out? No...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty McFly
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Once a location is closed, the card is flipped over. If it still has an ongoing effect, it will be on the backside of the card. The Treacherous Cave doesn't have an effect on the back of the card, so the movement restriction no longer applies.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Warner
United States
Middletown
Delaware
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rulebook v3 p14 wrote:
At This Location: These are special powers that are in effect while the location is open. Some of these remain in effect when the location is permanently closed; in that case, they also appear on the back of the location card.


Emphasis mine. The Treacherous Cave does not have an "At This Location" power on the back side of the card, so it stops applying. Compare that with the Temple, which does still have an "At This Location" power on the back of the card.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.