Wendeburg
Germany
flag msg tools
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

I am new to Sentinels (soloed it three times already, very interesting and immersive solo game) and have troubles with the

Embolden card in fanatic's deck.

You play the card onto another hero giving him an additional power - COOL. Then the card reads:

"At the end of that hero's turn, fantatic _MAY_ deal them 2 radiant damage. If they take no damage this way, destroy this card."

Now may question is why should the fanatic player deal these two damage to a hero? Does the card get discard when she does refuse to do the damage?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Booth
United States
California
flag msg tools
It's a cost to pay to get the benefit of using an additional power. If Fanatic doesn't want to deal that damage, or if she can't because the target is immune to it somehow, the benefit goes away.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Uhrig
United States
Brooklyn Center
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Quote:
Now may question is why should the fanatic player deal these two damage to a hero? Does the card get discard when she does refuse to do the damage?

I say your interpretation is correct. Deal 2 radiant damage or discard the card. So you're gonna take damage if its something you want to use for a few turns, then discard it when your HPs get low. Using 2 powers on your turn has a cost....

Been awhile since I've played SotM, I assume 'destroy' = discard.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Georg D.
Germany
Höxter
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
uhrigb01 wrote:
Been awhile since I've played SotM, I assume 'destroy' = discard.

afaik: discard discards a card from your hand, destroy discards a card in play.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Weber
Germany
Wendeburg
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb