Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb

This is a WIP thread for the 2014 Card Game Design Contest

PnP Cards and Rules

The King of Shadowood has granted you permission to hire defenders from his army and lure townsfolk from his city to expand the kingdom. Build up your tableau and destroy the foul creatures infesting the surrounding lands to win the King’s favor and establish your own barony.

2-5 players.
45 minutes.

Components:
140 Cards
2 6-sided dice
50 Gold coins

Game Play Overview:
Each player takes a turn rolling 2 dice. Each card has a number value that activates that cards effect if the dice roll matches the number. There are cards that have effects that can be activated when it is not your turn. On your turn, you can buy 1 Citizen card, buy 1 Land card, and attack 1 Monster.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Isaias Vallejo
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
No, I'm not a good artist. I'm working with a guy who is doing the art for me.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Tu
South Africa
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Why are there a bunch of Ninja Turtle zombies?

Great art

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ghislain LEVEQUE
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The mechanism looks like Machi Koro, could you tell us the main differences between your game and this one ?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Isaias Vallejo
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb