Martin Sjöstrand
Sweden
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Swarming insects says:

------
When Revealed: Deal 1 damage to each character without any attachments.

Shadow: If a character (including Wilyador) has more damage than each other character deal 3 additional damage to that character.
------

Does this mean the "When Revealed" effect does not include Wilyador since the shadow effect specifically says (including Wilyador) and the "When Revealed" effect does not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Fanchi
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, both effects will affect Wilyador. For whatever reason, the designers felt the Shadow effect needed clarification whereas the When Revealed text did not.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.