Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: On Summon (insert agent here) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Parparian
United States
Tallahassee
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
After you replace x number of minions from an open group, if that group can reinforce can you reinforce up to their normal limit or are the reinforcements limited to the number minus what was needed to get the agent?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Williams
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
From the LT pack rules:

"When an agent is placed in a monster group, that agent and the monsters in that group are treated as if they are part of the same monster group. While the agent is on the map, the overlord cannot use the monster figures it replaced as reinforcements, regardless of quest rules."

Emphasis FFG's. So the monsters that were replaced by the Agent cannot be reinforced while the Agent remains in play. If the Agent is defeated, however, you can begin to reinforce back up to the regular limit for that group.

Note that the Agent himself cannot ever be reinforced. In fact, you must return the summon card to the deck and repurchase it later if you ever want to use that Agent again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alex
France
flag msg tools
An agent does not replace X minions monster, but rather at least 1 master monster and sometimes more.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Parparian
United States
Tallahassee
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the replies.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.