Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Impulse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cruiser movement questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Smith
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can Cruisers make a U-turn?. For example, I have a cruiser with the tip in the sector core. I want to move him back home, can I turn him around in the same gate, or do I have go through another gate in the sector core before turning back home?

There are some command cards that have the text of:
Command 2* fleets for one move apiece. Each must move to the same card.

When the cruiser moves, does his tip or tail or either have to end on the card? I'm thinking in context with moving a transport and a cruiser and trying to determine if the tip/tail/either part of the cruiser needs to be on the card.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Holzman
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cruisers are considered to be patrolling both cards of the gates that they sit on, so they don't really have an orientation in terms of tip/tail. Meaning, you could move in either direction from the gates.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.